rikkert.reismee.nl

Counting down for the USA.

Welcome on my US blog,

Hope you all doing well.

In exactly a month i will be flying to New York, woehoe ;).

This time will my blog be in English. Because of all my traveling in the last years, have i met more and more people from other countries. Would like to give them the opportunity as well to follow my adventures if they wish too.

A bit from the last couple of months:
In the beginning of September i came home from Denmark were i was au pair for 9 months by the Hoffmann family. Great experience in the capital Copenhagen.
Since I'm home in the first week i had a shoulder operation to hopefully fix the problem from dislocating my shoulder. Operation went good and the doctor was happy with the result. The first 4 weeks in a sling to get some rest and hopefully it heals better. 3 times a week to the physiotherapist was intense but the recovering went quick and good.
The recovering went really well. That they even had to slow me down a bit so i didn't over do it. After 1.5 month i did still good. I went to Center Parks "Bispringen" with my Denmark hostfamily. Was great to catch up some time with the boys and of course did enjoy the week together.
Back home i did asked nursery "Kombino" were i have been working between my au pair adventures. If by any change i could come back till i go to the US to help as a substitute. That was really easy because a week later i could start first of November was my first day.
Because of some troubles at the nursery i did have 3 days for sure every week working. Im really pleased i could come back for the third time and work this much in the months im home.

Now its only 1 more month till i go to New York and start a new adventure there. Hopefully will meet great people and see all or as much as i can from US. I know its a big country but will see how for i will come.
On the 9th of January i will fly with 2 other dutch girls (Stefanie and Simone) first to Frankfurt and then to New York. Stefanie will be living about 15min by car from my place in the US. We do live further apart in The Netherlands :).

A bit info about my Hostfamily:
The family i will be au pair for lives in Rye about 30-40min by train to city center. The have 3 boys Jack 12, Stephen 10, Lucas 7. The boys play lacrosse and like to be active. Further they are playing in a little band: drum, guitar, saxophone. So i will bring my own clarinet with me and see what we can do together.
The boys like to play with Lego and boardgames. I would say everything i did like to do when i was little and still do.

Every month we did skype together to get a bit used to each other. Last Sunday Lucas did show me a bit of his room was great to hear him speak about everything with lot of passion and proud he did show me his miniature village.
With every skype im getting new and more energy, getting really exited to go. Cant wait.

This is it for now. If you want to keep track and follow my adventures in the US this is the place to follow will keep you updated about everything what will happen.

First before this all starts. I wish you all a great Christmas and enjoy New Years Eve. Hopefully i will see you all here back in 2018.

Merry Christmas ho ho hooo.

Reacties

Reacties

Danica

Ho ho ho :) I'm super happy you decided to write in English so I can actually understand it :)
Also I'm happy to hear your shoulder healed ok.

Good luck in Amerika, have a safe trip and ho ho ho happy holidays to you too!
Waiting for your next blog post xoxo

Marianne Claessen

Succes in New York, Rik en alvast "Merry Christmas and a happy New Year"!!

Mama

Ja, ja, het komt steeds dichterbij dat nieuwe avontuur, nu dichtbij de big City of New York in great Amerika! ??
Maar ook dat we weer afscheid van je moeten nemen ?
Heerlijk dat je de Feestdagen nog lekker bij je moedertje bent, hier gaan we extra van genieten, het gehele gezin bij elkaar. Moet maar weer afwachten wanneer dat weer kan ?

Gonnie van Ome Jan

Heel veel plezier met deze superleuke uitdaging in America. Leuk om je blogs te mogen volgen.
Fijne feestdagen met je familie en een super 2018. Groetjes.

Karen Stigter

Heel veel plezier in New York. We zullen je missen bij Kombino.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!