rikkert.reismee.nl

Ready steady GO

Heey

The time as come tomorrow morning I'm flying to New York with a stop in Frankfurt. Heading at 4.00 to the Airport. Then hopefully 14.30 local time arrive in New York.
Everything is packed hopefully. Otherwise theres more to shop if i did forget something ;).

Last month was pretty busy specially with the holidays in between.
Had a nice and relaxing Christmas basically preparing more and more for New York with watching trainings on the internet what have to be done for the agency so we all know some of the development of kids. Was not that much special for me but what must be done must be done.
Further in December spent lot of days working at my Nursery "Kombino" was nice to be back and spent some time with the kids and colleagues.
New Years Eve in Rotterdam together with "ex" au pair from Nesselande. Met the girls in between my New Zealand and Denmark adventure. Was nice to see them again and start together 2018.

Then i realized at the 1st of January there just 9days left. Wauw kind of nice to see and feel it goes so fast with all these special days but the other hand its there now. Last days used to say goodbye to some friends and family. Getting more and more ready for my adventure.

Thursday 4th of January last day of work for the 4th time saying goodbye at my Nursery. Weird feeling couple of colleagues did say well see you when you home again haha, will see will see.
Not that much was ordered in my head for America when i was still working so used Friday to get everything more organized in my head and see what i still had to do. Luckily wasn't to much :).
On Saturday went to Utrecht where I met with a cousin of the Kidder family (American family). She has been for a couple of months an au pair for them. Nice to chat and getting some more information.
In the evening was it time for some beer and wine and lots of chats with some friends ;).
Sunday checked if the list i made for my suitcase did also fit. What a miracle what I estimate did fit. In the afternoon some mommy time. Always good and special to be together. Know will be tough sometimes but can do it together.

Then today "Monday" came and the final check if everything is complete. Plus checked in online for the flight. Ready for take off.

I feel ready for this new adventure. Did look forwards to this for a long time and now the time as come tomorrow I fly to New York.
First 2 orientation days in Manhattan were in the evening we got time for ourself so that must be great to discover already a bit of New York. My host dad "David" will pick me up on Thursday and bring me to my new home.

But first tomorrow the flight for the first time will be flying with 2 other au pairs, booked seats next to each other so don't think i get bored. And in New York will have a great couple of days before everything starts.

This is the site / link where you can follow my adventure in the States.

Will keep you all posted.

Bye The Netherlands and Hello The States.



Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!